New Albany Historic Preservation Commission holds monthly public meetings to conduct their business which includes reviewing Certificates of Appropriateness.

The Preservation Commission meets at 7 PM on the third Wednesday of every month in the City Council chambers at New Albany City Hall (date, time, and location are subject to change). To confirm the meeting, please email or call Laura Renwick or any member of the Commission.

Laura Renwick, Administrator 
Indiana Landmarks
911 State Street
812/284-4534 (w)

Brendan Brown - Cedar Bough Place representative, Chair
1603 Shelby Place
Registered architect. New Albany resident since 2003. General interest in history, preservation, design, sustainability, home improvement. NAHPC member since 2008.

Colt Sanders, At-large, Vice-Chair
844 Cedar Bough Place

Brian Bell, At-large
800 Forest Hill Road

George Budd, At-large
1006 East Elm Street

Jacob Resch - Downtown representative
234B Pearl Street

Jim Sprigler - East Spring Street Neighborhood representative 
317 East 9th Street  

Donna Stepp – Main Street Preservation Association representative 
1217 East Main Street

Scott Wood (ex officio)
City Hall, Suite 200
142 East Main Street

updated 8/26/22

Bookmark and Share  Print 
Copyright © 2023
New Albany Historic
Preservation Commission
All Rights Reserved